What does color code on health products really mean?

DSC02032I’ve heard of the toothpaste color code awhile back but didn’t pay too much attention to it because I only look at the ingredients list when I shop at my local health store to know if there are any chemicals in any of my household products.

However, I received a call from my mother-in-law yesterday and this morning telling me to make sure I don’t have any of the of red and black color codes on the products that her grandkids are using because those are 100% made from chemicals.  I double checked the ingredients on the box of my Jason toothpaste and decided to write a post about it.  I haven’t written for awhile now so it’s a good time for me to start on my blog again for the health and well-being of the web world.

Please don’t listen to what has been circulating around in emails and whichever other social media you have been reading.  Those color codes on the bottom of any of the health or beauty tubes are for manufacturing packaging purposes.  They need to align and crimp the tubes for the machines to insert them into the boxes only.

I do hope this will clear up anymore confusion on this subject as I’ve done the research myself on this topic as well.

10 thoughts on “What does color code on health products really mean?

  1. It’s remarkable to visit this site and reading the views of all friends regarding this article, while I am also eager of getting familiarity.

  2. Howdy! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog article or vice-versa?
    My website goes over a lot of the same topics as yours and
    I feel we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you are interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Excellent blog by the way!

  3. Thank you, I have recently been looking for information approximately this subject for ages
    and yours is the best I have found out so far. But, what about
    the conclusion? Are you sure about the supply?

    • Hi Stella! Don’t pay attention to the color code on the products, instead, read each ingredient carefully to make sure they don’t contain parabens, sulfates, etc. You are also welcome to message me if you are unsure about any ingredients and I will be glad to explain and clarify for you. My website http://www.Zenlution.com will be supplying truly natural and organic products. It just launched so look for upcoming brands and products that I have researched and used myself.

  4. The color codes are “eye marks”… Eye marks can be identified by electronic eyes used in sophisticated modern packaging machinery. The marks serve a variety of packaging purposes such as telling the machine where to cut and crimp tubes or indicating the desired colour of print on packaging. Many products have such eye marks, although they may not always be visible to consumers as they are on tubes.

Leave a Reply

